Ombra

No rhyme and no rhythm

No muse and no topic

My mind sits here blankly

As I watch a wall

 

Then all of the sudden

A thought starts emerging

It’s you, it’s your shadow

It’s still haunting me

 

Now easy it is to

Say that it is others [shadow]

But I recognize it

It is mine, it is mine

 

I see in your darkness

What I used to be

I see in your darkness

What I can be again

 

No more, fellow old me,

No more will you haunt

My dreams and my hopes

For to me they belong now

 

Oh shadow that casts

You, my terrible past,

Will no longer scare me

Will no longer be

 

I know what you stand for

I know who you are

I know what created you

I know where you stand

 

Stay there if you want to

Observing my life

But I will not care for

I’m a different man

Leave a Reply

