Wait

Wait, listen, breathe very slowly

Don’t disrupt his cycle for he might wake up

Wait, listen, walk very calmly

Don’t look back honey, just keep walking, hurry up

 

Can you feel his breath?

Can you smell the odor?

Can you feel his heartbeat?

Can you sense his anger?

 

No, don’t rush, please pass by, very slowly

No, don’t rush, stay focus, let’s get out

But look, he’s snoring

And the wind tickles my belly

 

I laugh, too hard

He wakes up and observes me

You run, I stay

Petrified to see him

 

The beast, the troll

The club he’s moving now

My legs are shaking

My head is sweating

 

He roars, I cry

You run

I try

To hide

 

My love, wake up

A nightmare, nothing else

My love wake up

The nightmare is within

 

Wait, listen, breathe very slowly

“Your son, Ms. Higgins, the meds are going steady

You see, Ms. Higgins, he confuses what he sees”

Just run, please run, the troll will get you too.

Leave a Reply

