Where are you my muse?

Where are you October, where are you my muse!

Where are you today, my  dear inspiration!

I feel tired and sleepy, I feel with no use

Like I could just die and accept damnation

 

But I gotta write, it will take a minute

I’m lazy, don’t want to. I’m feeling all blue

The pumpkin spice’s over, what’s left is dilute

What’s good with November? My beard never grew

 

I’ll miss you October, I’ll miss you, oh yes!

I’ll miss all your spiders and zombies alike

As the day keeps passing I feel motionless

What am I gonna do without all the spikes?

 

Where are you oh darling, who inspired me!

Where are you my muse, oh just let me be free!

Leave a Reply

