Aujourd’hui maman est morte

Being alienated,

Being loved being hated

By those who call justice

A vile corrupt system

 

I stand, firm and stoic

Full of nothing; heroic

In front of those bastards

Who try to intimidate me

 

“Why show no emotion?”

“Why in permanent commotion?”

I say nothing as I think:

Aujourd’hui maman est morte 

 

And you killed her with your greed

As you made of appearance your creed

And did nothing you to help her

Ou peut être hier, je ne sais pas

 

An outsider or a stranger

It’s the same, I pose no danger

‘Cause I’m fed up with your lies

J’ai reçu un télégramme de l’asile

 

But maman’s not just my mother

It’s our whole world, it’s our brother

It’s that feeling you are missing

«Mère décédée. Enterrement demain. Sentiments distingués.»

 

I will go now to her burial

Corpse is rotting, with filarial

Mom is dead, what have we done

Cela ne veut rien dire

 

Aujourd’hui maman est morte

And there’s nothing we can do

But to strive to be more vivid

And less mechanical bulls

Leave a Reply

